BRDC Banner

Recruitment Committee

The composition of a Recruitment Committee comprises of the following members:


Principal Secretary/Commissioner & Secretary Planning Department, Government of Meghalaya

1. Representative of Agriculture

2. Scientist In-Charge, Botanical Survey of India, Eastern Circle, Shillong

3. Dean Life Science NEHU, Shillong

4. Director, Indian Council of Agricultural research, Umiam

5. Scientist In-Charge, Bio-Resources Development Centre

The Member Secretary, Bio-Resources Development centre shall also function as say to the above Committee.

The Chairman shall Co-op any other officer(s)/ representative(s) for rendering the advice to the Committee anytime as and when required.

The Committee shall provide necessary advice/assistance on various matters relating to recruitment of personnel in the BRDC from time to time.